Bill’s Breakfast -FFftPP

“You never do anything halfway….” Bill said, “why is my bowl only half full?”

“I’m sorry!” I exclaimed, “I was distracted by the view.”

In the distance, contained within a glass and wooden cage, a family of strange creatures were starting to eat.

“That’s funny,” I said. “Their bowls are only half full too.”

Bill moved next to me and looked at the family of creatures.

“It’s just not fair.” He said, stamping his foot for emphasis, “They look like they need to eat more, they are tall and skinny looking.”

Returning to his bowl, Bill stated “My bowl is still not full, do we have any more?”

“No!” I replied dejectedly. Nodding towards the creatures eating from their bowls. “They haven’t given us any today.”

 

https://pixabay.com/en/parrot-bird-fly-animal-wildlife-316217/
Copyrighted.com Registered & Protected  BAVF-EJ4H-ZCLC-FVRJ

About South London Journal

I am a professional writer producing Blog posts, and written articles on a range of topics. I am particularly interested in sustainable and green living, survival and emergency preparedness, and animals, especially pets.
This entry was posted in FFftPP, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Bill’s Breakfast -FFftPP

  1. theaustraliansojourner says:

    Reminds us tall and skinny creatures to feed our little feathered friends 😊

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I love that it is from the bird’s point of view 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

