FFfAW – Dream State.

photo-20160613070229521

Photo by Nonnaci

Looking through the view port, all I see is grey. The light behind the foggy port is slowly fading. Why, I think to myself, have they painted the inside of this submersible in such strange colours.

The deep ocean has enough strange creatures, creatures which I am about to see first hand. This is my first dive as a grad student in marine biology. I have been lucky enough to get an internship on a University Research vessel. Someone must have a sense of humour, I muse, They have named the vessel the ‘RS Nemo.’

The descent to the ocean floor takes about 45 minutes in the ‘DSRV Dory.’  As we cruise along ocean floor, I see fish I could only imagine in my dreams. Suddenly the submersible is rocking from side to side.

“Wake up! The movie is over”, my daughter calls. “They found Nemo!”

FFfAW

Copyrighted.com Registered & Protected  VB46-HXRC-QQYK-XXLK

About South London Journal

I am a professional writer producing Blog posts, and written articles on a range of topics. I am particularly interested in sustainable and green living, survival and emergency preparedness, and animals, especially pets.
This entry was posted in FFfAW, Short Story, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to FFfAW – Dream State.

  1. LOL! The father fell asleep and dreamed of his magnificent dive! Cute story! I enjoyed reading this.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Awesome! The Nemo part cracked me up 😀 🙂

    Like

  3. Dahlia says:

    Awesome 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  4. He,he. Someone was sleeping in the cinema 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

